Reviews



Summary
5

Obviouslywe didn\'t go as the house is closed due to Covid 19 - Rating 5/5

I was not happy to receive an email asking me to review my visit! You should update this website and not be sending out automatic review requests when all hotels, and guesthouses are closed and we have been unable to take the planned break. Until we can get confirmation of moving our dates forward we have not been able to obtain any refund of deposit paid. I appreciate that this request is automatically generated, but you should be able to put a stop to it being done.

Reviewer: Sandra K | Tue 19th May 2020 | 3 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

A very homely and friendly B&B in a quiet and perfect location. Rana and Gareth ensure a high quality stay with an excellent breakfast and a room which was very well presented and spotlessly clean. We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a quality B&B in a central Snowdonia location.

Reviewer: Ian G | Sun 20th Oct 2019 | 4 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay at Afon Gwyn. The room we had was furnished to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice available.The owners were also very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer: Antony N | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 4 years ago


Perfect ! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Afron Gwyn for two nights and would have stayed longer had their been availability.Our hosts could not do enough for us and what nice people they are.Perfectly situated for all activities in the area.

Reviewer: Gavin S | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 4 years ago


A special placefor a specialdate - Rating 5/5

I had been looking for a special place to book for me and my wife for our anniversary. We were not disappointed on booking to stay at Afon Gwyn. We had a warm welcome from Gareth on our arrival. The room we booked which was the Sorrel was just great, a lovelylight room with lots of space. A room to really chill in. When we then met Rana..(who makes a fabulousbreakfast)..what a lovely warm and friendly hostess with a great sense of humour. Nothing was to much effort, Gareth's local knowledge was invaluable. Overall a wonderful stay. One we hope to do again in the future

Reviewer: Robert C | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 4 years ago


Afon Gwyn.- Rating 5/5

As usual a very warm and welcoming greeting on arrival.Best breakfast choice in country.Warm, exremely comfortable.Will ve back again next year.

Reviewer: Bryan M | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 4 years ago


Afon Gwyn Coutry House - Rating 5/5

Our third visit here. Gareth and Rana always make us feel welcome. Rooms are spot on. Breakfast is excellent. Nothing else to say. But we will return . Thank you. S Dickinson.

Reviewer: Stanley D | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 4 years ago


Three night break in Snowdonia - Rating 5/5

Delightful bed and breakfast in a stunning location.Rana and Gareth are excellent hosts providing information about the local area and walking.Sorrell suite was lovely and spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed.Breakfasts were amazing, plenty to eat and very tasty especially the freshly made waffles with apples. Will definitely Afon Gwyn Country House.

Reviewer: Lisa S | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 4 years ago


September getaway - Rating 5/5

Wow this guest house is a cut above the rest they truly know how to provide a 5 star service. A beautiful place to stay in a beautiful part of Wales

Reviewer: Paul C | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 4 years ago


A touch of luxury. - Rating 5/5

A perfect spot to explore Snowdonia National park.Comfortable, cosy with a touch of luxury.Fabulous breakfast too.!

Reviewer: Shelley L | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 4 years ago